Dhokla is a vegetarian food item that originates from the Indian state of Gujarat. It is made with a fermented batter derived from rice and split chickpeas.
Dhokla can be eaten for breakfast, as a main course, as a side dish, or as a snack. Dhokla is very similar to Khaman, and the terms are frequently used interchangeably.
There are different kinds of dhokla prepared with different ingredients and ratios of chickpeas
No they can’t unfortunately. It is a food to be avoided.
For more foods that guinea pigs can and can’t eat, check out our GUINEA PIG FOOD LIST